Safe to Learn, Safe to Teach
Free Concealed Carry Permit classes for those working in Utah Education
Creating "Safe Spaces" for Utah Students
Sign up for Free Concealed Carry Class for Teachers and Those Working in Education.
The class will be held Thursday October 19th from 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
The classroom training is reserved for educators and school staff and is free of charge. The class will be tailored towards teachers and those working in the education field. The class is open to anyone working in a public or private educational institution including technical schools.
Date and Time October 19th from 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Class may go a little past 6:00 for those desiring more information but attendance past 6:00 p.m. will not be required to meet the requirements for the permit.
859 W South Jordan Parkway
South Jordan, UT 84095
Instructor: Clark Aposhian
You will be responsible for the non-refundable concealed firearm permit application fee and paperwork when you submit your application to the Department of Public Safety ($57 for Utah residents, $67 for non-residents). There is no need to bring your own firearm. They will be provided for instruction during the class. Please bring a good attitude and a willingness to learn. We appreciate our Utah educators!
The class will be filled on a first-come, first-serve basis and seating is limited.
For questions on the class do not respond to this e-mail. You can reach us at our contact page:
To sign up for the class fill out the form below and submit.
Classes last approximately six hours. You must be an employee of a private or public educational institution in the state of Utah to participate. Educational institutions includes pre-schools, elementary schools, secondary schools, colleges, universities, and technical schools. The class is open to all employees in the education field not just teachers. Participants must bring employee id or other proof of employment. You must not be prohibited by federal or state law from owning or possessing a firearm. You do not need to bring a firearm to the class. More information will be provided once a class date is announced.